God's day. This is the day that the Lord has made; Let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118: 24

Two minutes

Today while in the midst of the busyness that are my parenting days of late (it’s one of those stages where going to the bathroom by myself doesn’t really happen), I took two quick minutes for myself.  I had just loaded all the kids and our outdoor stuff (breakfast dishes, swimsuits, playdoh, shoes, underwear, etc.) back inside and needed just two minutes of quiet.  I stepped back outside with the camera to soak up something beautiful.  Right now our raspberry patch is blooming and it literally buzzes audibly, there are so many pollinators doing their work.  I grew up in the city so lots of this nature, country stuff is still new and very surprising to me and hearing all the different fruit trees buzz this spring has been wonderous.  The sound really soothes me, in a similar way as listening to ocean waves.  Somehow, both give me the feeling of the presence of God.  I listened for a minute, snapped a few pictures of the beautiful bees and headed back inside, thankful that something so simple (yet so miraculous) could make me feel so sure of the peace of God.

One response

  1. tammy

    Our trees and bushes are buzzing too! Quite the work those bees have. Def a miracle!

    June 22, 2011 at 11:30 am

Leave a Reply

