God's day. This is the day that the Lord has made; Let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118: 24

Project 365

I decided to try to do project 365 this year.  (It’s basically where you take and choose one picture from every day of the year and post it to your flickr account.)  I have been reading about lots of people doing this including from my friend Kim.  I do want to work on my photography skills but mostly decided it would be fun to make a unique photo book out of at the end of the year.  If you are interested you can check out my photos here:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/17179046@N03/sets/

I also plan on taking at least one family photo a month.  I came to do our Christmas cards last year and discovered we did not have one family photo since before Haven was born…six months!  Well that will be rectified this year 🙂  Anyone else out there doing this?  It’s not too late to join in.  (I love seeing friends daily photos!  It’s a creative way to share life.)

2 responses

  1. I love this idea 🙂 Great pics, Leah.

    January 15, 2011 at 11:44 pm

  2. claire

    ditto! good idea!

    January 16, 2011 at 6:23 am

Leave a Reply

