God's day. This is the day that the Lord has made; Let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118: 24

Christmas Dinner

Today I was baking with the kids in the kitchen.  I asked them what they wanted to eat for Christmas dinner, explaining we could have something fancy to celebrate. (Sidenote:  Why do I call it Christmas dinner when on no other day do I call a meal dinner?)

Raine says right away ‘Beans’.  (That’s my girl!)

Liam asked me what I think people eat in heaven.  I said I thought all the food in heaven would be delicious but I haven’t been there so we have to use our imaginations.

So he replies ‘Probably meat then.  Lot of meat… and vegetables.’ (That’s his daddy’s boy!)

This conversation was so funny because it pretty much sums up each and every single meal at our cassa 🙂

2 responses

  1. tammy

    too funny! yesterday my 2yo said she wanted to ‘eat the elves’ (i think she meant the candies from elves, atleast i hope) and my 4yo said, ‘you can’t eat elves, they are people, they are meat.’

    December 10, 2010 at 11:42 am

    • That is so funny – I love that it was that they were meat not people, LOL!

      December 13, 2010 at 5:08 am

Leave a Reply

