God's day. This is the day that the Lord has made; Let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118: 24

Choices

Every day I have choices to make – choices about how I spend my time.   Choices that will reflect what I value to my children based on where I spend my time.  Choices that will teach them about love.  Choices that mirror what God is doing in my life.  Too often I put things in front of people, recognition in front of relationship but today I made the right ones.  And it was a lot of fun!

3 responses

  1. tammy

    looks like a beautiful day! snow flying a little today here…can’t wait for some outdoor snowy fun!

    October 28, 2010 at 2:48 pm

  2. Such truth. Funny how things like dishes, and paying bills, and Facebook, and phone calls can all take focus away from these precious times with these precious little ones. Good choice. Looks like you had a blast! And what a great reminder. Thank you. 🙂

    November 5, 2010 at 9:55 pm

    • Yes Sarah exactly.

      November 10, 2010 at 6:47 pm

Leave a Reply

