God's day. This is the day that the Lord has made; Let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118: 24

Bananas and chickens

One night last week I was leaving the church and taking all three kids out by myself.  I had Raine up on my shoulders and to make leaving a little more fun were also singing a little song that went like this:

You’re so tall, you’re tall like a tree

You’re so tall, you’re tall like a giraffe

You’re so tall, you’re tall like a skyscraper

Soon Liam and Raine are taking turns joining in:

You’re so tall you’re tall like a mountain

Me so tall, tall like an elephant

You’re so tall, you’re tall like a giant

Me so tall, tall like a banana…Mommy me soooo funny!

Liam and I (and Raine) were all laughing so hard.  When I collected my breath I said ‘Raine that was so funny I think you just made your first joke!’

Fast forward a few days and Liam and I are talking about how chicken pox spread.  We are going on and on and he finally wants to know how the first person ever got chicken pox.  I said ‘Maybe they caught them from a chicken and that is why they are called chicken pox.’

Liam starts this forced fake laugh and after a minute says ‘Mommy you are so funny I think you just made your first joke!’

Obviously more joking is in order…

4 responses

  1. Claire

    Liam, you’re so funny…. 🙂

    October 18, 2010 at 3:03 am

  2. Ummm… Why are you guys up at 3 am??

    October 18, 2010 at 9:45 pm

    • The time clock on my blog must be wrong 🙂 I think it was about 9 when I wrote that…

      October 19, 2010 at 3:46 am

      • BTW – The tall references made me giggle *grin*

        October 20, 2010 at 3:28 am

Leave a Reply

