God's day. This is the day that the Lord has made; Let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118: 24

Homeschooling

This year with Liam being five officially enters us into the world of ‘homeschooling’.  (Don’t be fooled by the term – we often aren’t at home and when we are it doesn’t look much like a school day, all of us huddled around the kitchen table doing worksheets.)  Our family has lots of reasons for keeping our kids learning family based and I want to share some of them here.  More than anything to look back on and see how things change over time, my thoughts, our lives, our ideas and to capture the joy we get from this.

So far I have to say I am treasuring this time and thanking God for leading us down this path.  I have loved being a mother since my first day with Liam but have to say I am appreciating him more lately when I think about how he would be gone Monday-Friday from 8-1 and how lucky I am to still have this person who I love so much around all the time.  I really do look at this as ‘extra’ time, an ”extra’ blessing that we still get to spend almost every day together, living, learing and loving side by side.  There is much to cherish…

3 responses

  1. Claire

    tons to cherish! Looking forward to reading more about your journey!

    September 25, 2010 at 5:48 am

  2. Please do continue to share 😉

    September 25, 2010 at 3:23 pm

  3. Pingback: Summer is here but I’m thinking about school | Today was...

Leave a Reply

