God's day. This is the day that the Lord has made; Let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118: 24

Today was

one of those days where I couldn’t do it all,  kids and babies alike both had times where they needed mommy and had to wait.  Instead just tried to do what I could, with love:

  • extra time deeply inhaling the scent of my baby
  • a game of chess
  • cuddles and ergo rides for my sick Raine
  • a walk to our favourite strawberry meadow
  • a cake just because
  • spending a long time getting everyone asleep
  • rocking croupy Liam outside on the front porch swing while enjoying his closeness and the intensity of the stars
  • laughing with my parents on the phone about their first honey harvest
  • hot chocolate and an extra piece of cake just for me while nursing my littlest love
One response

  1. Mmmmm…cuddles with babes. I can’t think of a better way to spend time.

    September 3, 2010 at 7:48 pm

Leave a Reply

