God's day. This is the day that the Lord has made; Let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118: 24

I just called…

a few people who popped into my mind and left a fun/crazy message of me singing some of this song. (Stevie Wonder’s I Just Called To Say I Love You, for anyone who doesn’t want to click on the link.  But you should, it’s uplifting to listen to!)

It came into my mind after reading today’s question in my Listening Prayer bible study Rivers From Eden ‘What is the best use of my day today?’

Is there anyone God has placed in your heart who might just need a crazy call 🙂

P. S.  For those of you whom I have never met personally I am a brutal singer – so don’t let that stop you, in fact I think it adds to the fun!

5 responses

  1. *sniff* No call for me? loooooooooooove you!

    August 4, 2010 at 8:56 pm

  2. tammy

    fun!!! oooh i wanted that book….what do you think of it? oh and just seeing your reading list, have you read Tea with Hezbollah? what did you think? what is ‘everything i want to do is illegal’ about? interesting title 😉

    August 4, 2010 at 11:28 pm

    • I am liking doing the book – I think because of how we are doing it – I am finding it uplifting to hear others stories as well as experiencing my own answers 🙂
      Everything I want to do is illegal is a book about farming – by the farmer who was in the Food Inc movie, Joel Salatin – really it is about sustainable farming – I am just starting it and will let you know what I think – same with Tea with Hezbollah – looking forward to finishing both on vacation next week.

      August 5, 2010 at 5:13 am

  3. Claire

    Ya – I’m like SD – where’s my phone call?? 😉 j.k.

    Tammy – we are doing it as a Bible study over the summer – it’s been great! (Rivers from Eden).

    August 5, 2010 at 4:05 am

  4. tammy

    yup, the book is not available at chapters online 😦 i have bad luck finding books!! and, well, i am sure our libray doesn’t have it! sounds interesting. i should probably finish reading ‘can you hear me’ first anyhow 🙂

    August 5, 2010 at 12:28 pm

Leave a Reply

