God's day. This is the day that the Lord has made; Let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118: 24

Five!

Between Good Friday and Easter we celebrated another very special day – my firstborn turned five!  We spent the day just as he wished – chocolate chip pancakes, playing on a new trampoline, doing some construction with daddy, pizza, a Saturn cake and mini-golf (substituted for going to the observatory, which when we went was closed).  I couldn’t be more privileged to be this boy’s mommy.  I get to spend every day with a kind, adventurous, curious, loving and funny person.  I admire his love for life, all the enthusiasm and energy he has and how he just needs to learn about everything and anything.  Who knew he would be so independent already – this boy who wanted to be by my side almost every moment until he was over two and now does so very many things with all the confidence in the world.  I love how he assumes everyone is a friend, is easy-going and I even love how he just can’t help but tease his sister although I can sometimes feel crazy about it – because it means he loves her so.  And I hope I get at least a few more years before he is too big for cuddles.  Who knew one could love this much and that time could go so fast?

One response

  1. Claire

    I love how welcoming he is to other kids and how free he is to give out hugs, to my kids, to my husband, to me. I love big five year old Liam! Happy Birthday kiddo.

    April 9, 2010 at 4:57 pm

Leave a Reply

