God's day. This is the day that the Lord has made; Let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118: 24

My husband

I had a really rough week this past week – lots of reasons, but to sum it up on Thursday night I found myself sobbing just because I really needed a good long cry.  This is something I only need about once every 2-3 years and only occurs when I am physically, mentally and emotionally done.  Luckily I am married to this guy who saved my bacon so many times this week…

He came home every night after long, stressful days at work and went right into amazing dad mode.  He put the kids in the bath to cheer them up when they were both crying upon his arrival, he played games, read books, made us all laugh, he made supper every night, he brought me home fancy ice cream, he cleaned up while I went to bed at 7 o’clock three nights in a row, he sent me out on walks and he listened while I spilt out everything that lead up to my cry.

For all you do, thanks honey, I love you and appreciate you so much.  I couldn’t do it without you.

3 responses

  1. Kim

    Big hugs to you Leah! And a big high five to Aaron for being such an awesome husband!

    March 30, 2010 at 2:44 am

  2. Claire

    awwww. way to go Aaron!

    March 31, 2010 at 5:37 am

  3. Aaron

    reciprocal… we are a great team.
    my love , heart and passion are yours.
    A

    April 11, 2010 at 4:37 am

Leave a comment