God's day. This is the day that the Lord has made; Let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118: 24

(Un)motivated

I am very lucky to have just gotten home from vacation, but the three hour time change, plus the one hour ‘spring ahead’ this weekend is really kicking my butt.  I feel as though I could sleep until noon every day.  I have lots to do but am having trouble working up the motivation in my tired/lazy state.

On my to-do list is deep clean and declutter the house, start plants for the garden, catch up my kids baby books before next baby comes and make a few goodies for my son, whose birthday is quickly approaching.  I have always wanted to do my spring cleaning over lent – something about it seems cathartic, starting Easter season with everything clean and sparkly and giving away all our unused things.  I hope to deep clean the kitchen tomorrow…

After much procrastinating today I finally got all our suitcases unpacked, got a good start on the laundry (nice enough to hang outside!), deep cleaned the front entrance, living room and half bathroom.  I hope to finish the main floor this week as my in-laws are coming over to help paint it this weekend.  Hubby is on filling picture holes tomorrow night.

Leave a Reply

